Use scientific and logical mind with wisdom to understand Buddha’s teaching

A true buddhist will study and understand truly the teaching of the Buddha before practising it .

Any form of hearsay is unacceptable.

As I learnt the Tai Chi from my master, one day he wrote some words of his
understanding on the board.

He said: ” Don’t move the hands, don’t move the body and don’t move the head.”

It took me three years to understand such a concept and practising it.

After that my art of Tai Chi improves tremendously.

The next concept came from my Tai Chi grand master.

He said: “Suck in the cosmo energy through the top the head and receive or borrow the strength or power from the ground or earth.”

This concept will last me my whole life to understand and practice it.

So don’t take the teaching of the Buddha that easy.

You need to have scientific and logical mind with wisdom to understand it before you started to teach others.

Just be cautious.

真心的學佛弟子,會先用功聞思和了解佛佗的真正教義,然後才修習體證佛法。

所有道聽塗說的佛法資料,都是不可接受的。

就以我學習太極的經驗為例,有一日,師父把體驗到的心法寫在黑板上。

他寫上:手不動,身不動,頭不動。

我用了三年時間去理解這個概念以及運用得上。

此後,我的太極技術進步了非常多。

另外一個概念來自於我太極師父的師父(師公)。

他説:吞天之氣,能量從頭頂進入。接地之力。

我想,我需要用一生去深入了解和體驗這個概念。

所以,請大家千萬不要認為,佛佗的教導是容易了解和修證的。

在成為佛法導師之前,你需要以科學知識和邏輯思維,再加上智慧去了解和修證佛法。

希望大家加倍小心喔。

Comments :
extremely hard to not ‘move’ the hands ” etc.. some masters i read will say some type of tai ji are like noodle-like hands..but therein lies the potential.. Thanks for reminder .


Come to my center I will show you how to do it.


Few days ago I worked very hard at my school/workingplace after I finishing my work and went to the park I found out all my energy was very low so I just sat in the sun and the energy in my body just blow away as wind after 20 minutes I can feel my body and mind its clear as I woke up in the morning. So now I will use this method to clear myself after a long day at work. In this way I can find myself to work even harder.


What a beautiful picture! No worries here. I have only my feet lightly on the path. I teach no one. Maybe those who watch…?