The bank of cosmos

One day I was called into my Tai Chi Master’s room.
My Tai Chi Master Huang wanted to know the level of my understanding of Tai Chi art after I had been practising for so many years.
He was about 75 years old or more.

When I touched his arm in pushing-hand, I was just lifted up in the air and found myself landed on to the sofa.
So I quickly took this rare opportunity to ask him a very important question.

I asked,” Master, I could see that none of your students have acquired 10% of your art. What would happen if you leave this world? Your Art is vanishing.”

My master answered,” All these arts, like Tai Chi, Taoist spiritual art, and other forms of meditation can not be vanished because they are saved in the bank of the cosmos.
For those students who make an effort to work harder, can reach and open the cosmic bank to acquire the wisdom and knowledge of any art.
If you work harder, when you reach my age you are able to apply the Tai chi or any spiritual skills in a more efficient way.”

Of course, at time, I could not understand what he had said.
Only recently, as I am getting older, his voice is ringing at my ear.
I start to tap the wisdom and knowledge from the bank of the cosmos.
That means to say, I need to work even harder.

I used to tell this story to my students in case if I leave this world all of a sudden.

某天,我的太极师父把我叫进他的房间。
黄师父想要了解我跟他学习这么多年,我对太极的领悟到了什么程度。
当时他大约75岁。

当我在推手时触碰到他的手,我整个人很轻易被抬起于空中然后被摔到沙发上。
我赶紧趁这难逢之际,问了他一个很重要的问题。

我问:”师父,我可以看到没有任何一位您的学生达到一成您的功夫。 您若离开这世间,您的功夫不就失传了吗?”

我的师父回答:“这些太极的功夫,道家的灵修以及其他禅修的功法是无法消失的,因为它们储存在宇宙的银行之中。
那些精进用功的学生,可以来到开启这宇宙的银行,索取所有智慧及技术的知识。
只要您勤习,当你到了我的年纪你就能够更好的运用太极或任何心灵之术。”

当然,那时我并不明白及理解他说的话。
直至近日,我也开始年迈了,他的话语一直不停的在我耳边回响。
我开始挖掘宇宙中的智慧与知识。
这代表我必须更加的努力。

也许有一天我突然离开这世间,因此我经常告诉学生们这些故事。

Master Chow

Comments :
Master chow you already acquired your master art and pushing hand but you are humble do not admit it . I saw you one push few of your students fly off .
Your master will be very proud of you for you have carried on what he had taught you in those years you under his care . Om……


thank you dear Sir, this is beautiful comment ❤ so you are telling us to continue…because when the student is ready, the answer or lesson will be revealed? thank you for your care & encouragement ❤


A very wise attitude. Nothing is lost. On the contrary a master is a pioneer travelling and discovering uncharted universes. Your master gave you his legacy of his travels as you give yours. This is selfless and should be a strong motivation for others to Love learning and give their lives to the quest of discovery with great passion.